Design of the Year

I visited the new Design museum in London today, to see the Beasley’s Design of the Year Award exhibition.

These were some of my favourite pieces, I would say that most won’t make sense without context or explanation, so, I dunno, you can probably look them up or something, aha.

There were many different designs that excited me, for their innovation, cleverness, novelty, look, and emotion. Probably one of my favourites was actually a graphic design piece showing a novel way of displaying/using data; postcards from penpals who described their week through different data, using a range of questions and themes with interesting graphs and keys. But of course, the main attractions were the product designs for me – they all seemed so amazing and could develop into great things for the good of society and our planet – it’s very inspiring.

 

 


Y O U   A R E   V I E W I N G   M Y   S E C O N D A R Y   B L O G

To see my main site, please visit,

Flower Named Jasmine


Leave a Reply

