Haul // Tate Gallery

On a recent trip to the Tate Gallery I stumbled into the gift shop and thought I’d treat myself to a few things.

I finally decided to buy my own copy of ‘Ways of Seeing’, which I haven’t read all the way through. I love John Berger’s writing and way of thinking, so I’ll probably be inspired to write a review on the book when I’ve finished – or just start randomly quoting it mid conversation/blog post.

I also thought I’d pick up a few new postcards. I collect postcards, so I can hardly ever resist buying them in places that I love or feel inspiration from. There’s a couple of Hockney paintings, and a text piece from Christopher Wood, which I didn’t like when I first saw it, but now I think I feel something different from the words than I did a few months ago…

DSC_0795

Also, pretty flower petals from our flat flowers given to us by someone who’s moved out.

x


Y O U   A R E   V I E W I N G   M Y   S E C O N D A R Y   B L O G

To see my main site, please visit,

Flower Named Jasmine


Leave a Reply

